Loading Branch Title


or search by UK postcode:

House Closures

Please note that Dartmouth House is closed to members on Wednesday 29th June and Thursday 30th June 2016.

Become a member

of the ESU


our work

Sign up

for ESU newsletters


Event calendar   |   Event map
Loading data ...


Work For Us

ESU Ambassadors

We are seeking three ESU Ambassadors based within the North East, North West and South West to support the Education Network team to recruit, manage and train mentors and volunteers.

The English-Speaking Union is an international educational charity with programmes operating in over 50 countries. Through our scholarships, exchanges and competitions, we empower people all over the world to discover their voice.

The ESU Education Network encompasses Mentors, Judges, Ambassadors, Alumni and Volunteers to enable us to deliver our educational programmes and ensure that we reach schools all over England and Wales. Due to the development of our core programme Discover Your Voice, in addition to our competitions, we are looking for Ambassadors to support the growth and development of the Education Network and expand its reach.

For further details, please read our Job Description and Person Specification.

To apply, please submit a completed Application Form by 5pm on 22 July 2016. Interviews will be held on the 9th and 10th of August 2016.

Application deadline: Friday 22nd July
Interviews: Tuesday 9th and Wednesday 10th August
Interviews will be held at our London headquarters (Dartmouth House, 37 Charles Street, London W1J 5ED). 
All travel costs will be reimbursed.
Start date: 5th September
Induction and training to be held at our London headquarters (Dartmouth House, 37 Charles Street, London W1J 5ED).
All travel costs will be reimbursed.
Regions to cover:

North East: Tees Valley & Durham, Northumberland & Tyne and Wear, East Yorkshire & Northern Lincolnshire (Humberside), North Yorkshire, South Yorkshire, West Yorkshire

North West: Cumbria, Cheshire, Greater Manchester, Lancashire, Merseyside, North Wales

South West: Gloucestershire, Wiltshire, Bristol, Dorset, Somerset, Cornwall and Isles of Scilly, Devon, South Wales